Cognac is named after the town of Cognac in France and is the most famous variety of brandy, produced in the wine-growing region surrounding the town from which it takes its name, in the French Departments of Charente and Charente-Maritime. The town of Cognac is one of only three officially demarcated brandy regions in Europe; the others are towns in the French Department of the Gers and the Spanish town of Jerez. Gers is divided into three parts: Haut Armagnac which produces no Armagnac, Bas Armagnac from which the best Armagnac comes and Tenerese where you can find some very good Armagnacs too. The most important centre for Armagnac is the town of Eauze (pronounced Ayose).

Our very fine cognac, from the very best and ancient cognac houses can be found here.

© Copyright 2013 | The Distinct Whiskey Company. All Rights Reserved.

The Distinct Whiskey Company and the DWC Device is a Registered Trademark.

Terms and Conditions | Refund Policy | Shipping | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Careers | Home | Contact |   

Licence Number: LIQP770010165

In order to access this site, you must be of legal drinking age in your country.
In Australia it is an offence to sell supply or to obtain liquor on behalf of a person under the age of 18 years.

All prices include GST

All transactions are processed in AUD$ by ANZ Banking Group, secured by a 256-bit SSL Encryption Certificate